LogoIST What is HAL ?

Logo HAL

HAL is a repository for scientific material, published or not, produced in the context of scientific research and higher education. Created in 2001 on arXiv model at the initiative of pshysicist Franck Lanoë, HAL offers a whole range of services to the scientific community.

Listed in the Ministry's research infrastructure roadmap, HAL is the multidisciplinary open archive chosen by the entire French scientific and academic community for the dissemination of knowledge. It is both a unique data repository and an application, a shared platform for institutional archives, thematic open archives and electronic theses.

portail HAL-CS

HAL-CentraleSupélec is a HAL portal, which opened in 2015 after the merger between Centrale Paris and Supélec. All the scientific publications by our teacher-researchers have thus been recorded since 2006.

The portal is to:

  • Disseminate knowledge generated by our teacher-researchers;
  • Make our scientific publications visible and accessible nationally and internationally;
  • Inform and train all research actors within the School;
  • Increase the number of full text deposits.

LogoIST HAL, c'est quoi ?

Logo HAL

HAL est un réservoir de documents scientifiques, publiés ou non, produits dans le contexte de recherche scientifique et d’enseignement supérieur. Créée en 2001 sur le modèle d’arXiv à l’initiative du physicien Franck Laloë, HAL offre une palette de services à la communauté scientifique.

Inscrite dans la feuille de route des infrastructures de recherche du Ministère, HAL est l’archive ouverte multidisciplinaire choisie par l’ensemble de la communauté scientifique et universitaire française pour la diffusion des savoirs. Elle est à la fois un entrepôt unique et une application, une plateforme mutualisée pour les archives institutionnelles, les archives ouvertes thématiques et les thèses électroniques.

portail HAL-CS

HAL-CentraleSupélec est un portail de HAL ouvert en 2015 à la suite de la fusion entre les écoles Centrale Paris et Supélec. Il recense toutes les publications scientifiques produites par nos enseignants-chercheurs depuis 2006.

Le portail a pour but de :

  • Diffuser les connaissances produites par nos enseignants-chercheurs ;
  • Rendre visibles et accessibles nos publications scientifiques au niveau national et international ;
  • Sensibiliser et former tous les acteurs de la recherche au sein de l’Ecole ;
  • Accroître les dépôts en texte intégral.